The Law
The Law hail from Dundee, forming initially to write and play songs as a means of venting frustration at birds and bosses, resulting in swaggeringly confident tunes with sing-along choruses, classy guitar licks and sublime melodies. Consisting of Stuart Purvey (vocals), Stevie Anderson (guitar), brothers Martin Donald (drums), and Simon Donald (bass), the band are firm favourites amongst a city finding itself buoyant with rocké─˘né─˘roll belief and desire. Their eagerly anticipated debut album é─˛A Measure of Wealthé─˘ is set for release on 28 September 2009 through the band's own label Local Boy Records (distributed by Universal via Absolute). The first single to be taken from the album - é─˛Doné─˘t Stop, Believeé─˘ - is released on 20 July 2009, has already gained support from the likes of BBC Radio 1, BBC 6 Music and XFM. The Law took T in the Park by storm this year, playing two amazing shows over the course of the weekend and with more live dates to be announced, 2009 certainly looks set to be a key year for The Law.